Busy weekend, and a tutorial update!

How’s your weekend going??

I’ve been spending my free time stitching up this Dresden quilt.  I couldn’t resist sharing all the blocks sewn together and a test fit on the bed.   It’s coming together, woot!

I’m shooting for having it completely finished this weekend.  I have a Modern Quilt Guild meeting Saturday and I’m determined to have a show-n-tell.   I think I can, I think I can…

I’m also working on a layout for a matching pillow sham.   I’m using her current one as a template, what do you think?  I was thinking it would be cute to have her initials monogrammed in the center.

 

Also, wanted to let y’all know that my tutorial for the baby quilt will be featured at the Moda Bake Shop!  I’m working on the sample and writing up the instructions, so I’ll be sure to let you know as soon as it’s ready.

Once that’s live we can start the quilt-along.  I’m excited to get started!

Happy Memorial Day and a big thank you to all those who serve our country and the families who sacrifice time with their loved ones for the sake of our freedom.  God Bless!

Lindsey

14 Comments

Filed under Life, Quilts, Sewing, Uncategorized

14 responses to “Busy weekend, and a tutorial update!

  1. Fabulous! Congratulations on the Moda Bake Shop tutorial. That’s a huge deal! I love the sham, and I think it will compliment the quilt perfectly!

  2. Go you my dear. Your work is amazing!

  3. Woo Hoo! A Moda Bake Shop Tutorial is fabulous! Congrats Lindsey! So excited for you!
    The dresdens look lovely. I would love to know how you are quilting yours- around the blocks? What are you doing on the flowers themselves (if anything?) I have not started to quilt mine yet but hope to get to it soon…

  4. ooooh its beautiful. i love reds and pinks.x

  5. Nissi

    Just gorgeous Lindsey! You make me wanna learn to quilt, but I seriously need another craft like I need another hole in my head. LOL!!

  6. It came out great! I so need to blog again. I have been bad. You inspire me.

  7. Leslie

    Wow! Very pretty!

  8. So precious! I love the quilt! Good luck getting it finished for show-n-tell.

  9. Those look wonderful. Great job.

I truly appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to leave one! Lindsey

