And she’s off!

My baby girl had her first day of preschool yesterday.  I have never seen a child more excited to grow up!

On the way to drop her off she said ‘You’re gonna drop me off right? And not stay?  I can stay by myself, cause I’m a big girl?’.

Yes, baby.  You’re a big girl now!

I’m slowly getting into a groove and realizing just how much can be accomplished with a quiet house.

I finished up a few more bee blocks today.   July is done and it feels much better to be caught up.

Mary requested a block pattern from the book  Block Party:

and Sabah requested a Log Cabin block:

I also got a surprise in my mailbox.  A  misplaced package I’ve been waiting on from Moda arrived.    The circle quilt tutorial will finally be on it’s way, hooray!  I know it’s been a long wait.

Hope your week is off to a great start,

Lindsey

7 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Life, Virtual Sewing Bee

7 responses to “And she’s off!

  1. Megan

    The circle quilt tutorial will be on it’s way !!! YAY!! Can’t wait.

  2. Cute fabric for the circle quilt. And she looks EXACTLY like you! Precious! 🙂

  3. Danielle's Dish

    Love the picture of L!!!

  4. ah, so sweet that she was so ready for school! enjoy your sewing time! 🙂

  5. Nissi

    Awww what a cutie big girl you have now! Bittersweet for sure.

  6. That’s so exciting sending them off for their first day!
    Love the blocks!

  7. Ah, the kids grow up so fast.

I truly appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to leave one! Lindsey

