WIP Wednesday

I have completed TWO quilts this week and both of them I can’t share.   How much of a bummer is that!?!

I figure if I can’t share, at least I can record that I did something this week.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

So, here’s what’s happening and what’s lacking in my sewing room:

COMPLETED:

  •  Bake Shop Tutorial Quilt for this pattern:  I just finished binding last night and am putting the finishing touches on the tutorial today.   HOORAY.
  • Kona Challenge Quilt for the Atlanta Modern Quilt Guild:  Oh, man.   I really really needed the internet’s opinion on this one but, alas, we were sworn to secrecy for this project.    We’re having a contest, so it had to be  a blind vote.    It was due last Sunday and I literally finished stitching on my label 15 minutes before I turned it in.   Phew.
  • Go Anywhere Bag

COMPLETED TOPS AWAITING QUILTING:

  • The Beach quilt is done and ready to be stitched up.   This poor thing has been put on the back burner, I’m looking forward to getting it finished!

NO PROGRESS:

  • Gavin’s Quilt
  • August Simply Strings block – stitching today
  • August Sew Bee It block – stitching today
  • September Simply Strings – fabric arrived

Completed Projects: 3

Currently In Progress: 4

12 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Sewing, WIP Wednesday

12 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Danielle's Dish

    Are your superwoman?

  2. The beach quilt is gonna be awesome! I like the blocks a LOT. The bag is also quite pretty. Saw a bolt of the floral DS print on sale at joanns the other day and had to use all my might not to buy any. It was hard but I managed to stick to my “no impulse buys” plan, I went for a seam ripper and that’s all I left with, lol.

    • Thank you Krista, I can’t wait to get it done and start using it! You need to share more of this ‘no impulse plan’. How do you resist!? I can’t even go in the fabric section anymore unless I’m there for something specific b/c I always end up buying something. Especially when I have a coupon…. it’s only 1 yard…. it’s on sale…. etc.

  3. Wow! I can’t wait for that bakeshop tutorial! Looks wonderful 🙂

  4. fun stuff girl! and can’t wait to see your bakeshop tute! oh and the two quilts that you can’t share, very intriguing. 🙂

  5. i am pretty much in love with that bag. so cute!

  6. Those pretzel bites look FABULOUS! yum.

  7. love that bag, it’s just gorgeous

I truly appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to leave one! Lindsey

