Fat Quarter Bundle Contest

I finally finished my entry for the Blogger’s Choice Bundle contest hosted by Quokka Quilts.

I love an excuse to pick out fabric!    Fat Quarter Shop is sponsoring the event and even though it’s a fat quarter bundle contest, the winning entry will win 15 half yards of fabric.  Amazing!

Here’s my collection, it was SO hard to narrow it down because I just flat out love color.   Any color, any combination.

1st Row L to R:

1. Kaffe Fassett Collective : Pink Folk Art

2. Domestic Bliss by Liz Scott: Aqua Time for Tea  (I am in love with this new collection, it was the inspiration for my color palette.)

3. Outfoxed by Lizzy House: Peach Fern Stripe

4. Kaffe Fassett Classics: Magenta Spot

2nd Row:

5. Dr. Seuss for Robert Kaufman: The Lorax Slate Truffula Trees on White

6. Backyard Baby by Patty Sloniger: Gray Snakeskin

7. Pajama Party by Barbara Jones: Pink Houndstooth

8. Goodnight Spot by Andover: Yellow Sleepytime

3rd Row:

9. Pear Tree by Thomas Knauer: Cream & Orange Allover Eggs

10. Echino-Nico by Etsuko Furuya: Magenta Car Check

11. Dazzle by Melissa Averinos: Sky Blue Circles

12. Stitch Organic by Betz White: Steel Tonal Patchwork

4th Row:

13. Free Spirit Designer Solid : Aqua

14. Kona Cotton Solid: Orange

15. Kona Cotton Solid: Cerise

Linking up at Quokka Quilts.    Particiapte if you have time or at least check out the entries.  There’s close to 300 and lots of inspiring color ideas!

Happy Tuesday!

Lindsey

7 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Giveaway

7 responses to “Fat Quarter Bundle Contest

  1. I really like your choices Lindsey. I am digging that color scheme!

  2. I love your choice,great eye!

  3. I have to say that out of all the blogs that are on my reader and that are choosing to participate, I’m liking your selection of fabrics the most. Great Job!

  4. Charity Reesor

    Can’t wait to see your creation! Your fatquarters you picked are awesome! I LOVE the color combo! 😉

  5. love what you’ve picked!!!

I truly appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to leave one! Lindsey

