Birthday Week: Day 2

Day 2 is here!

Today we have a Fat Quarter Bundle of Pure Elements solids.   10 beautiful colors just for you!

A big thank you to Kimberly at Fat Quarter Shop for donating this lovely present!

And just in case you need a little help envisioning what you would make, let’s all drool over Faith’s stunning sampler quilt using these fabrics.     So beautiful!

For a Chance to win:

1. Leave a comment sharing what  solid color you can’t get enough of in your sewing!  Mine is definitely still white.

2. If you’re a current or new  follower of LRstitched, you can leave a separate comment that just says FOLLOW for a bonus entry. (Optional!)

Open to everyone (US and International).   All giveaways will remain open until Monday, Feb 13th at 10pm est and I will announce all winners from the week on Feb 14th.    Remember a new giveaway will start each day at midnight through Friday!

Please make sure to enter your email so that I can contact you if you win.

———-

Thank you for coming back to visit, I really loved your project ideas for Washi.  I’m taking notes over here, thanks for the inspiration!

If you missed yesterday’s giveaway, it’s still open here!

Lindsey

291 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Giveaway, Uncategorized

291 responses to “Birthday Week: Day 2

  1. Sharlyn

    I also love white. It’s so versatile!

    sharlyn_a5@hotmail.com

  2. Beth T.

    For me, it’s a light gray. Goes with everything, and brings something to every quilt.

    wordygirl at earthlink dot net

  3. Beth T.

    Follow!

    wordygirl at earthlink dot net

  4. I love Aqua and Orange! Okay that’s two colors but I still love them both equally! What a great giveaway…

  5. Mary Jo Larson

    That is a tough question, either white or light gray.Thanks

  6. Mary Jo Larson

    Follow!

  7. Charity Reesor

    Well, I’ve never been truly partial to a solid color, but I’m working on my first quilts using a good bit of solids, white on one and gray on the other! Can’t wait to see how they turn out!

  8. candy

    I’m a follower 🙂

  9. candy

    i love white 🙂 but have been using Kona Ash a bunch lately too 🙂

  10. Turquoise! It’s the colour of Sydney Harbour on a sunny day…magic.

  11. Eryn

    I am still pretty new to the “solids” movement but I really enjoy using Kona Snow. I hear that Pat Bravo’s solids are pretty fantastic. That’s for the chance to win some!

  12. I love white. It goes with everything.

  13. I definitely USE white most, but I would love to use more magenta/purple type of solids. Love the richness these colours bring to a quilt! That is a fabulous sampler quilt!

  14. Kona snow, cheddar or gray, I love solids.

  15. My favourite solid color for quilting is “blanc cassé” ( it’ s a French word, I don’t find the translation, “broken white “doesn’t exist ! ) !

  16. I love using Kona Ash as a neutral! I’ve been using it in everything lately.

  17. I’ve followed your blog for several months now and love what you share. Im a Feb. bday too! Thanks for the chance to win!

  18. Oh my goodness! That quilt is soooooo gorgeous! I love it. I still want to use white a lot, which I discovered this weekend at a fabric sale! Grey is growing on me though, with Washi and this fab quilt. I also love it in Jenean Morrison’s Silent Cinema.

  19. I would have to agree with you and choose white too. Great bundle!

  20. Rebecca

    Mine’s gotta be snow or bone – with 4 kiddos no white is really going to stay white 😉 I need an off-white neutral!

  21. Rebecca

    I’m a happy follower – love your blog!

  22. Happy blogiversary once again 😉
    I use quite a lot of off-white and cream (e.g. something like Kona bone) and also some rich browns. Although currently I’m working on my first all solids quilt and it’s blue/acuqa/teal/green. And it makes me love solids so thank you so much for this giveaway.

  23. ira

    mine is also white 😀

  24. Zoe

    Happy blogiversary! It’s one of my quilting goals to use real colours as my neutrals this year – bring on the pinks and maybe navy?

  25. Zoe

    I follow via email 🙂

  26. I follow you in my google reader!

  27. The solid I can’t get enough of is deep cherry red – love it!

  28. Oh, that has to be definitely grey and white!. Thank you for the chance.

  29. Clare

    What a beautiful quilt. I am a novice quilter… virgin in fact. I’m preparing to make my first one, and when I asked a friend who is a keen quilter, she recommended your blog for inspiration! So I’m not yet sure which is my fave plain colour, but I am sure that I am excited about making one!

  30. It must be grey, either Ash or Coal (yes I’m cheating, one it’s very clear and the other dark)…;))
    Terrific giveaway and that sampler is just beautiful!

  31. I’m a follower too (by e-mail)

  32. The solid I’m using the most right now is white!

  33. Lisa Marie

    I’m loving pale grey (like Kona Ash) with just about everything.

  34. Lisa Marie

    FOLLOW (email)

  35. Oh, these are lovely. I never used to have much use for solids, but I’m finding that I like them more and more. White is still my go-to color, though.

    Thanks for the chance. Have a great birthday!

  36. And I follow via RSS feed in my email. (I can’t figure out how to actually “follow” wordpress blogs.)

  37. This is so my color combo! Love! I thought my go to was gray, but looking at my stack of quilts I really would have to say white!

  38. Gill

    White for me too!

  39. I love white and I still use light gray a lot. Thanks for the chance to win Lindsey. I have had my eye on this bundle forever!

  40. Gosh you have some great things to give away this week! I’m totally in love with gray right now, ash, coal, charcoal you name it – I love it 🙂 Thanks!

  41. Happy follower! (PS – when I tried to post this the first time it said “you’re posting too fast, slow down” which should show you how excited I am about your giveaways, teehee!).

  42. My favorite solid color right now is purple.

  43. I use gray a lot… but trying to use more solids in general… so hard to pass up on a lovely print to use a solid, but I know solids will help highlight the prints I use…

  44. Favorite solid? Has to be white.

  45. Jen

    I love kona ash and snow!

  46. laura

    My favorite solid changes quite often. But teals/blues seem to be the ones that rotate through most often.

  47. Lately I’ve used a lot of solid grey in quilts. I think the one I”m using is Kona coal.

  48. I follow you in Google reader!

  49. Gorgeous fabrics! I really love Kona Pepper, it’s a deep blue black. But you can’t go wrong with grey. Thanks for the chance to win!

  50. my favorite solid is kona medium gray.

  51. annabelle

    white, its the perfect blank canvas….thank you 🙂

  52. annabelle

    I follow you.

  53. lynn

    follow! and cheers and happy birthday

  54. Grey! I have been using so much grey as of late. Kona charcoal, med grey & waiting for some ash to arrive in the mail to try that one too! I have never used solid white. I love to see it in other people’s work, but I have no desire to use it in mine. (I also never wear white…also have the same aversion to red. Maybe this is strange? lol)

  55. Emma

    I’m using a lot of grey lately…all different shades.

  56. sarah

    grey– never have enough of a good deep charcoal grey.

  57. sarah

    oh, and I’m a follower too!

  58. Never enough white! It goes with everything 🙂

  59. I’m sticking to safe beiges and browns at the moment. I do like green too so l suppose its neutral, natures colours.
    I hope to get more experimental once l know what l am doing.

  60. Grey, light greay…I am currently addicted.

  61. I love so many colors it’s hard to decide. Loving mustard right now and soft robin’s egg blues. Love natural linen as well. Thanks for the giveaway. Just started following your blog. Found you via I Love Linen.

  62. Julie

    light grey and white, in equal amounts !

  63. I am always using some shade of gray in my sewing–with lots of color, too! Also linked up your giveaway at Craft Buds. 🙂

  64. Holly

    I can’t get enough gray. It’s my favorite neutral!

  65. Anita

    I too, really love white fabric. It really makes the other fabrics pop.

  66. Anita

    I’m new follower. (some how that doesn’t sound good)

  67. the robin’s egg blue is still my favorite but I use more white than anything.

  68. I’m currently making two baby girl blankets so I seem to be using lots of solid pinks! peachy colors and blueish teals have been showing up in my other projects a lot to! Thanks for the giveaway!

  69. lee

    i love grey! need to use more of it. thanks!

  70. lee

    i follow in google reader. thanks!

  71. I am still all about white in my quilts, but I have been seeing so much gray lately Nd am thinking about trying that soon. 🙂

  72. I would say that brown is my most used solid, I always seem to be adding that to my online orders.
    ourbusylittlebunch(at)hotmail(dot)com

  73. VickiT

    I’ve learned over the past few months or so in reading all the awesome tutorials on the blogs that white is definitely a great color to have in my stash. It goes with everything so easily and helps to break up some of the busier quilt blocks so well. Thank you for the chance to win.

  74. VickiT

    Follow. Thank you.

  75. Happy Birthday! I definitely can’t get enough of white!

  76. Meg

    If you’re judging by my stash, it’s ALL about the greens!

  77. I definitely use a lot of white, the brighter and whiter the better! None of this snow or bone or cream for me. Though I have been looking at those recently.

  78. Linda R.

    I too love white because it makes everything pop!!

  79. Ooo so typical that I just ordered the pure elements from FQS but hey ypou can never het enough solids right? My go to, is boringly white

  80. Thanks for the giveaway! I love dark gray.

  81. I use a lot of white or a slight variation:)

  82. fenna

    I love brown–it’s softer than black but still matches so many colors!

  83. I’m only recently incorporating solids – so mostly Kona Snow, but I bought some Med Gray to try with some blocks.

  84. I follow your blog in my reader. Thanks for the happy birthday week giveaway! 🙂

  85. I’d have to say white is the one I use most often. But solid red is my favourite!

  86. kylie c

    I also love white but orange is in the number 2 spot!

  87. kylie c

    I’m a new email subscriber.

  88. Love Pure Elements!! I can’t get enough of gray in my quilts!

  89. Maeve

    My favorite go-to color is always purple. Love it!

  90. Maeve

    I am a follower, receiving newsletters. BTW, love the gorgeous quilt in this blog!

  91. Becky Greene

    I agree with you – nothing sets a quilt like white, but I am feeling some love toward gray right now, too! Happy Birthday!!!!

  92. Becky Greene

    New follower!

  93. Penny

    My color of the season is aqua. I’m collecting various shades or aqua to put with pure red. They really set each other off.

  94. Penny

    Follower, too.

  95. Debra Lee

    I have to have my white!

  96. Debra Lee

    I’m a follower!

  97. White is definitely my most used, but I am starting to lean towards a soft muted palette now – greys, dusky pinks, soft greens, yellows and aquas etc

  98. Jennie P.

    What a gorgeous set of solids. I can’t get enough of grey or aqua. I tend to stay away from pure white (because of hard water) but I love cream as a background color.

  99. Jennie P.

    I am a new follower 🙂

  100. Beautiful fabric! I love working with blue, although I probably use more black and white solid than anything else.

  101. My favorite solid is Black!! The darker the better!

  102. Renae

    White is probably mine too. Pink is a very close second.

  103. Beautiful solids.My favorite solid is white.

  104. Of course,I`m a follower!

  105. Fran

    White is my go to colour as well, it’s so versatile & makes every other colour pop.

  106. White is definitely my go-to solid! I would buy it by the bolt, but I think hubby would have a fit. 😉

  107. I’m a follower of your blog.

  108. My favorite solid is a natural colored linen. BUT last month I went to my LQS and purchased 1/2 y increments of several shades of gray, purples, and oranges.

  109. Debb Lou

    Gray is calling my name …. it seems to be a color that has a lot of fans…

  110. Ellen Ban

    I’ve been using light greys alot!

  111. Andrea C L

    since i’m new, mine is still white! but i’d love to use gray sometime soon

  112. Andrea C L

    i follow you on google reader

  113. Elizabeth McDonald

    I can’t get enough RED solids! A close second is black…

  114. Elizabeth McDonald

    I am a new follower!

  115. teal or orange are my two favorite colors right now.

  116. jmniffer

    I’ve only make a few quilts so far, and only one had a solid. So, I guess white is my favorite solid! Happy Birthday.

  117. jmniffer

    I am a follower.

  118. The solid color I use the most right now is white, but I am wanting to branch out and use more solids.

  119. I just love Kona snow! Thanks for another great giveaway.

  120. Jess (BeeSewSweet)

    I like gray. Thanks for the great giveaway.

  121. Jess (BeeSewSweet)

    Follower. 🙂

  122. Light gray for me. 🙂

  123. nicole

    I have more orange than anything else.

  124. I would say I have the most white.

  125. Hueisei

    White! 🙂
    Thanks for the chance!

  126. Hueisei

    I’m a follower!

  127. netta

    My favs are white and off white. Works with everything.

  128. netta

    follow with google reader

  129. One solid color?! I’ll have to go with green since I recently picked up several yards of a gorgeous grass green Essex linen.

  130. I’m already a follower. 🙂

  131. Currently Orange is the ‘one’.

  132. Paula

    Me too, white is a constant in my sewing. Thanks for the lovely giveaway and happy birthday to LRStiched!
    ap_lemos at yahoo dot com

  133. Caillean Z

    I love all shades of grey and black, they enhance the other colours.

  134. Caillean Z

    I follow you on my rss reader.

  135. Jo

    My fav solid is black it makes pretty much everything pop!

  136. REd, most certainly, red.
    thank yoU!

  137. Kona Snow is my go to solid. I just love it. The dark gray is beginning to catch up though.

  138. Jill

    I can’t seem to get enough green in everything that I make lately. [thinking…] perhaps it’s an indication that I’m anxiously awaiting spring.

  139. Jill

    and yes, I follow.

  140. Paula B

    I am a follower!!!

  141. Paula B

    I love grey and white!!!

  142. Allison C

    I do use a lot of white, but I love Kona charcoal and medium gray. I would pick white though since it is the most versatile.
    alibear167 at gmail dot com

  143. Allison C

    I follow!
    alibear167 at gmail

  144. Jenn Pagel

    purple, purple, more purple.

  145. Jenn Pagel

    I’m a follower.

  146. Mónica

    I LOVE and need this somewhere called “storm” or “dark turquoise” wich is an undefined color between blue and green… hard to find, but unique.

  147. Carla G

    Mine would be aquas/turquoises/teals. Just love those shades of greeny-blue. 🙂

  148. Carla G

    I’m a new follower via rss – google and via facebook! 🙂

  149. Kelly

    I love white too. Got into grey a little, but that quilt still has white as the main solid.

  150. Kelly

    I am a followed! Rss feed

  151. I’m definitely still using a lot of white, but I’m using natural linen for a new project and I think I may be in love!

  152. karen serna

    hmmm…. what color i can’t get enough of… right now, it would have to be gray. love me some gray! 🙂

  153. karen serna

    i’m a follower/subscriber!

  154. Andrea

    Yellow. I love yellow! You can use a lot or just a splash.

  155. Andrea

    I’m a follower 🙂

  156. Audrey

    I keep coming back to Moda Stone. It reminds me of a Weimaraner.

  157. Recently I realised I have a lot of pink in my stash – at least 80% of my fabrics have some kind of pink in them! 🙂

  158. Definitely white, but Candy Pink has captured my heart.

  159. Have to say white just because it’s the only solid color I have really used. Been wanting to do a solid quilt since the quilt-a-long this summer. It’s a stunner!

  160. Monica

    Definately whites, off-whites, and creams.

  161. Monica

    I also follower your blog.

  162. Margie

    I love that quilt. I NEED to make one.

  163. This year, it is all about shades of pink and gray.

  164. I love blues and greens and my stash shows it. Thanks for the great give away. These are my favorite solids!

  165. I mostly use white but really want to branch out!

  166. I follow on my Google Reader! Happy Birthday week!

  167. My favorite color is aqua, but I think I’m drawn more to hot pinks for sewing.

  168. Lizzie

    Depends on what I’m making, but I like to use an under color. RIght now it’s periwinkle.

  169. Lizzie

    I’m a follower!

  170. Theresa

    Kona Coal is my favorite solid. I use it to back almost everything.

  171. Besides Kona Snow and White, I’ve been using a lot of Eggplant … oddly enough.

  172. I’m a regular follower!

  173. White for me as well, though I’ve been trying to expand what I’m using and have used grey lately.

  174. Greys and Reds, I just can’t help putting it in everything!

  175. I am a follower of your blog via rss feed

  176. Pat V.

    I’d have to say white. For now.

  177. Jennifer F.

    Follow!

  178. Jennifer F.

    The color I am really loving lately is also white! It’s a shame though because I have three kids and a husband in the house. I’m not sure where to put these quilts I want to make. Another color I am loving is grey!

  179. i love white as sashing – but i also love dark gray!

  180. I’m a newbie to quilting, but find I am drawn to white far too much. Especially as I have 3 children!!

  181. I follow you in Google Reader.

  182. I have only made a handful of quilts and have NEVER used a solid colour, although I really want to have a go at an all-solid quilt.

  183. I am a follower 🙂 Happy birthday

  184. Jessica Helen

    I love pinks… i’m such a girly girl!

  185. Jessica Helen

    and a follower too 🙂

  186. Yep, I’m with you, white is my solid! I really love grey too, but I have a lot of chocolate brown in my house, so grey just doesn’t match anything… One of these days I’ll branch out!

  187. Lennye

    Right now I love grey, particularly Kona ash and Kona coal.

  188. I am loving he aqua. Thanks so much : )

  189. I really like gray. It makes me super happy!

  190. I can’t get enough of aqua and turquoise.

  191. My solid of choice is grey – today I’m using Kona Ash.
    Love Pat Bravo – thanks for the giveaway. 🙂

  192. Kim

    Lovely colors. So many fun things to do with them.

  193. Gray-blue. But someday I will make a color-wheel quilt!

  194. My favorite is also white, or even unbleached muslin if I am working with 30’s prints.

  195. I am a follower = thank you FQS for the great giveaway prize.

  196. toni-anne

    White, off white and bright white, alright anything white!

  197. Ooh, still white I’m with you… but Green is getting a look in lately…

  198. Céline Richard

    Blue

  199. The colours of these are amazing – I really love dark grey !

  200. Yay, I’m a new follower. Found you through Craft Buds.

  201. I love black. So dramatic 😉

    owens olivia at hotmail dot com

  202. I would guess white but I’ve kind of gone with different color solids in some of my quilts because I didn’t want to just stick to just white.

  203. I buy white kona by the bolt, so white. But after that, chartruese!

I truly appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to leave one! Lindsey

