Birthday Week: Day 5

The last day is here, I really can’t believe 5 days have already flown by!

Today you have a chance to win 1 of 3 Moda charm packs (3 separate winners):

These  gifts were donated by Our Epoch, owned by my friend and fellow ATLMQG member Andi!    She carries Moda products, Perle cotton, Sublime Stitches embroidery designs and notions.   Thank you Andi!

Alternative Name

 

For a Chance to Win:

1.  Thank you SO much for celebrating this week with me.   I’ve really enjoyed reading through your comments and getting to know you a little better!  I hope to make next year even better, leave me a comment and let me know if there’s anything you would like to see at LRstitched in 2012?  Got nothing?  No worries, you can just tell me what you had for breakfast. 😉

Remember giveaways are open to everyone (US and International).   All giveaways will remain open until Monday, Feb 13th at 10pm est and I will announce all winners from the week on Feb 14th.

If you missed any of the previous giveaways, I’ve listed them here:

Day 1:  Washi Fat Quarter Bundle

Day 2:  Pure Elements Fat Quarter Bundle, donated by the Fat Quarter Shop

Day 3:  Autographed copy of Rashida Coleman-Hale’s Zakka Style book

Day 4: 1/2 yard bundle of Secret Garden (3 yards total)

———————-

That’s all she wrote!   I hope you’ve had fun this week!

See you back on the 14th to announce the winner’s!  Also, don’t forget to come and visit me on the 16th for my day of the Modern Mini Challenge, can’t wait to share what I’ve been working on.

xo,

Lindsey

 

140 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Giveaway

140 responses to “Birthday Week: Day 5

  1. Lindsey, I hope you had a great birthday. Thanks for all the great giveaways.

  2. A sew/quilt along? maybe in the spring?

  3. candy

    A sprouted wheat english muffin with raspberry preserves 🙂 yum! I love seeing your amazing photos- the colors are so vivid and true to life 🙂

  4. Jo

    More tutorials! Big bag? I have kids stuff/snacks/In Style Magazines to tote around. I could use your help! A sew along sounds great too!

  5. ira

    Wow…another great giveaway 😀
    I had fried chicken, rice, and hot mango condiment for my breakfast ;D

  6. Since I don’t have any ideas for what I want to see – I had oatmeal for breakfast. 🙂 I rely on people like you to come up with the creative, new ideas to inspire me and am always amazed with what I find.

  7. How about a sew along with the Zakka book? I had dates and milk for breakfast. 😉
    Thank you for the wonderful giveaways and happy birthday! 🙂

  8. Megan

    I would love to see more tutorials. I love tutorials! Thanks and happy Birthday week. Oh I like that sew along with the Zakka book idea too. I would have entered that giveaway but I just ordered a copy the same day you posted the giveaway so thought someone else should win that one.

  9. Rebecca

    I had a turkey bacon breakfast sandwich from Starbucks! Mmm… tasty treat 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!

  10. Andrea

    Happy blog birthday! I didn’t eat breakfast because I’m sick in bed 😦 Thanks for a fun week of giveaways.

  11. I’m glad I discovered your blog. I had steel cut oatmeal with blueberries for breakfast. Tomorrow I’ll have it with fresh strawberries.

  12. Maeve

    Thanks for all the great giveaways this week. Love the charm squares, especially “Reunion”. Had Greek yogurt for breakfast & oj, hot tea. Yum!

  13. Lindsey, thanks for this beautiful birthday week !

  14. I had possibly the best French toast in the world from The Mission in San Diego, CA.

  15. Omlet cupcakes – totally paleo… still working on the toddler weight 🙂

    I would love to know more about the thought process that goes into the design of new projects, more info about basting and quilting, and overall how in the world you manage to get it all done… the life balance of wife, dr. pepper lover, quilter… and finally, I LOVE TUTs! You are doing a great job! Thank you so much for sharing the snippets of your life with us.

  16. Just keep on keeping on 🙂 Post what you want to, I’m sure we’ll enjoy it!

  17. I’d just love to see more of your love creations and cheery photos. Love your blog 🙂

  18. Caillean Z

    I had a grapefruit, an apple and two sclices of bread with cheese. And tea, I can’t live without tea. Surprise us with your blog!

  19. Gill

    Thanks for a fabulous week of giveaways!
    Please continue just as you are!
    By the way I had toast and marmite for breakfast!!

  20. More of what you do so well Lindsey! For breakfast I had oat clusters with milk and a freshly sliced peach. I also had orange juice and a black coffee… It was a bright sunny morning here in Sydney. Thank you for your wonderful week of giveaways and your friendly, generous attitude.

  21. I love these three lines. I really enjoy tutorials. Thanks or the chance to win!

  22. Paula

    Thank you for this wonderful week! I started following your blog recently and I’m specially interested in the tutorials as I’m a self taught sewer and quilter and have a lot to learn yet.
    ap_lemos at yahoo dot com

  23. Thanks for a week of great giveaway and post what you want.I love to come.

    I had a toast with olive oil for breakfast and a cup of milk.

  24. Audrey

    Happy Birthday to LR Stitched! I love your fresh and original tutorials, but anything you post is fun. My biggest problem is quilting w/o making wrinkles. Thanks for the giveaways!

  25. I didn’t have breakfast yet but probably an English muffin with peanut butter.

  26. Just keep on sewing! I love all your projects! Thanks for the chance to win!
    cjdempsey9 at msn dot com

  27. Lisa Marie

    I love to see what you’re working on — so inspiring!

  28. I am preparing my breakfast as we communicate. I will be having my cinnamon raisin bagel toasted and chocolate milk I hope your birthday was very nice, Happy Birthday!

  29. Lizzie

    Popeye eggs! (you know, the ones from the movie Moonstruck?)
    I like your simplified projects, as I am still learning.

  30. As someone returning to sewing for the first time since school, I would love any tutorials.
    I’m really bad, I had chocolate covered pretzels for breakfast!! The new year diet is not going well!!

  31. hi lindsey hope you’ve had a great day… i’m on a new diet bah. so instead of my usual brekkie (bacon and toast) i am now having kiwi fruit and banana.
    but they are not getting my coffee. you hear me?
    no way, man.
    x

  32. I don’t eat breakfast until after I take the kids to school but it will probably be a bagel or cereal! Happy Birthday!

  33. I enjoy your blog. For breakfast, it was coffee and nilla wafers.

  34. Covadonga

    What lovely fabricks!!!!!!

  35. Fun charm packs! And thanks to Andi for donating them 🙂 I always love fun tutorials (no matter how big or small) like the one you did for making the selvedge strap on the go anywhere bag was great. Also love seeing and getting inspired by your great bags and wallets 🙂 What a fun week this has been – thanks so much!

  36. Cecillia

    I would love to see more tutorials 🙂

  37. I’m a fairly new subscriber to your blog so I enjoy what you are already sharing with us. If I wanted something more I guess it would be more free patterns and/or tutorials.

    Thanks for all you do!

    Debbie

  38. I am always thrilled by tutorials and quilt-alongs. Especially quilt-alongs because seeing the same project in so many colors, sizes, etc, is not only inspiring, but tends to renew my faith in mankind as we connect with people we’ve never met or spoken with. Sappy, I know☺

  39. laura

    I love tutorials or pictures of finished quilts for inspiration. Keep up the good work in the next year!

  40. Gemma

    Congratulations! I am a new fan, so need to poke around some more… but always love tutorials – I always learn something new!

  41. Okay, now I’m hungry! We’re visiting relatives right now, so I have no idea what’s for breakfast, but I’m sure it will be tasty and healthy! No ideas for you – I enjoy everything quilt related. Happy Birthday!

  42. Sandy

    I”d love to see more of you adorable applique shirts for kids. Especially in custom sizes.

  43. Those are 3 beautiful charm packs! What fun! Keep up all the inspiring work in 2012–you do wonderful things!

  44. I always love tutorials and would love to see more. Even if it’s something I can already do, I usually follow along just for fun.

  45. Emma

    I always love a good tutorial!!!

  46. it’s been nice celebrating with you. 🙂

    for breakfast this morning i had a cup of coffee and some frosted mini-wheats.

  47. Tutorials are wonderful, but I think process posts with a discussion of a specific construction element are also really interesting! Happy birthday, and thank you for this great week of giveaways!
    p.s. I had tea and a grapefruit for breakfast 🙂

  48. Sharlyn

    *squeal!* love those charms! I love, love tutorials. Have enjoyed your projects and pretty photos too 🙂

  49. Pat V.

    I think your blog is great, not sure what you should add. I haven’t had any breakfast yet.

  50. I’m hoping to win good fortune…and as for your blog…I love it. hard for me to suggest anythine else as you’re one of my favs already.

  51. lynn

    turkey bacon and an oatmeal cookie so far…thanks for the giveaway today-i love all your choices! i really appreciate your tutorials so i wouldn’t mind seeing more. happy week of celebration! thanks!

  52. Paula B.

    I had an ensure for breakfast and I would love to participate on a quilt along!!!

  53. sarah

    Special K and a chocolate chip cookie… 🙂

  54. Cheerios with banana and blueberries:) Happy birthday!

  55. Well, I think you’re doin just fine! I do like sewalongs…not that I have time to do all the ones I want to do!
    Also, eggs & toast for breakfast. 🙂

  56. Julie

    raspberry yoghurt and a glass of orange juice, thanks for the presents on your birthday!!, many happy returns.

  57. oh how i love the reunion by sweetwater line! a charm pack would be perfect for a granny square quilt…

  58. Thanks for all the lovely giveaways! I had Frosted Flakes. I know, totally unhealthy. I’ll make up for it at lunch. 🙂

  59. great charm packs! my husband made me breakfast today and was nice enough to make scrambled eggs with spinach and cheese and a secret ingredient of meatballs! It was actually very yummy, and so nice of him to do for me. Thanks again for another wonderful giveaway! Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

  60. These are lovely. I’ve just started following so I’m looking forward to seeing what goes on around here :). For breakfast I had an omelet with cream cheese, bacon, and green onion. It was yum.

  61. Happy Birthday! I am a fellow Feb baby.
    For breakfast….I had a high fiber whole wheat bagel with low fat cream cheese and coffee. 🙂 NOt very exciting!

  62. Nissi

    Linds I would love to see a newbie quilting tute or some kind of tips/tricks for getting started with quilting for those of us sewers who follow you but do not quilt (yet!). Those charm packs look yum too btw. 🙂

  63. Holly

    Great giveaway. Love to see quick and easy projects for when I just have a little time to sew but still want to be able to get some creative time in.

  64. No suggested for blog ideas. I have a hard enough time coming up with ideas for my own blog some days, but for breakfast I had herbal tea and a granola bar.

  65. Thank you for sharing your birthday blessings with all of us in blogland. I’m always fond of your tutorials; I’d love to see a few more in 2012. 🙂

  66. Ooh, I also like the idea of a quiltalong! 🙂 Happy birthday week and thanks for celebrating it with us!

  67. Becky Greene

    Thanks for a great Birthday Week Celebration – you know how to party! I love all three of these lines (especially Reunion – hint, hint). I like to see projects that can bee made with smaller amounts of fabric.

  68. Love your blog! I am so happy to discover it. Thank You and Happy Birthday! Jera

  69. I want to see you transform a room in your house with sewing projects.

  70. Love the blog 🙂 I had a bagel 🙂

  71. Great blog, I had a scone and tea!. Thank you for the chance, and have a fantastic weekend!!!

  72. I would like to see some money saving ideas where the cheapest place is to buy solid fabrics good quality batting e.c.t

  73. Allison C

    Many thanks for spoiling us on your birthday! I would like to see more tutorials and just to make this interesting…I had a banana for breakfast. WOW!
    alibear167 at gmail dot com

  74. wapiti

    I’ m glad that you have such a nice birthday-week. Here in Belgium (and everywhere in Europe) it’s very cold, the coldest februari in about 90 years!
    But we keep ourselves warm with homemade shirts, pullovers and a hot fireplace.
    Bye bye!

  75. I had Chobani Black Cherry yogurt for breakfast. 🙂

    I adore all three of those new collections, what a great prize line up you’ve had! And your blog has a lot to offer already, honestly can’t think of a suggestion to add to it.

  76. amorette

    i really loved the pinwheel potholder, so maybe some more colorful minis? they are all the rage!

  77. Elizabeth McDonald

    Thanks for sharing the fun of this birthday week! I have enjoyed it immensely!

  78. Mary Jo Larson

    Thanks for a great birthday week of posts. I didn’t have breakfast but had a tuna melt and clam chowder for lunch. Love to see more samples of what you do to a stack of fabric. Thanks again!

  79. Thanks for a great week of giveaways! I like a fun quiltalong to keep me motivated. Maybe something to welcome Spring(when it finally arrives). I had yogourt for breakfast!

  80. I like seeing your projects and if you share a bit of the process too, that’s really great, so I hope you will continue to do it in 2012.
    (and it’s a small world, I also had a turkey and bacon sandwich from Starbucks, just as Rebecca did ;))

  81. nicole

    More of the same for this year! You’re doing a great job already.

    Home made oatmeal with raisins. And tea. Always tea.

  82. Jessica Helen

    Thanks for the giveaways, and the blog. i am yet to quilt but love looking at the beautiful fabrics and quilts and will get started one day!

  83. karen serna

    hmmm… i already love what you do. so for breakfast i had coffee & toast. yum! 🙂

  84. after a double shift at work–sorry, but I got nothing–didn’t even get breakfast today, how pathetic is that! I do enjoy your blog regularly, so I’m happy with how it is. 🙂

  85. I’ve had a great time this week — thanks for everything! And I hope it’s been fun for you too. I always say that there’s no such thing as too many tutorials; any time I can learn something new froma blog, I’m hooked!

  86. Andrea C L

    hmmm more tutorials please!

  87. Fran

    I love your tutorials, so for me I’d like to see more of the same. Thanks for a great week of giveaways.

  88. Another great giveaway, Oooh I’d love that Reunion. Im a very new follower but I have been liking what I have been seeing so carry on, lots of eye candy is always good

  89. Fun giveaway! I’m a new follower, so I suppose I want more everything! 🙂

  90. VickiT

    I hope you had a great birthday week.
    I really got nuttin’ for ideas of what I want to see. I think great tutorials area always the biggest help when I follow a blog so more of those are always good.

    Otherwise – breakfast? ummmmmm coffee? I don’t eat breakfast too often although I know I should.

  91. Jane

    I enjoy your blog. I wouldn’t change a thing.

  92. I got nothing…it’s all good! Breakfast was a mix of leftover mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, edamame. Happy, Happy Birthday Celebration!!

  93. Ellen Ban

    Always love to see what you’ve made, Lindsey, and love your tutorials! Hope to see more of them and you in the coming year!

  94. Jen

    Thanks for the great giveaways! I had oatmeal with blueberries for breakfast.

  95. jmniffer

    I love seeing pictures of things you have made. I’ve just discovered the fun of Schnibbles so anytime you want to share pictures of those is a good thing. Eggs and toast for me this morning.

  96. I had the “usual” Eggos! Thanks!

  97. hi there. Perhaps more scrappy projects? Love it all !

  98. Linda R.

    Thanks for a chance to win. I had oatmeal for breakfast, as usual!

  99. Grapefruit and a donut….the extremes 🙂

  100. I’m new to your blog so I had string cheese for breakfast. Not all that filling really! I look forward to continuing to be a reader! 🙂

  101. Phoebe

    This morning, like every morning, was Greek yogurt with hony, blueberries and homemade by my husband granola. And coffee. Lots of coffee…

  102. Hi there! I’d love to see more tutorials! Thanks for the giveaway and Happy Birthday!

  103. Netta

    This morning it was oatmeal cookies….. emphasis on the oatmeal 🙂 Love tutorials. Hope you had a great week. Thanks for sharing.

  104. Sharon

    Just coffee this morning — bad thing I guess! Love your blog and thanks for the giveaways this past week. Congrats!

  105. Breakfast? I had cereal at 12pm, lol, kids are away for the weekend!

  106. Colleen

    As a beginner I love tutorials. I am motivated by great color combos. Omelet for breakfast/lunch.

  107. Hueisei

    Thanks for the giveaways!! I loves to see more tutorials and I have a cup of hot Chocholate this morning! ^^

  108. Debb Lou

    Happy, Happy Birthday… and anything you would like to do would be awesome. I am going to have oatmeal!!

  109. Pattij

    I had cold cereal with blueberries. Yummy too! Gret Giveaway!

  110. Jo

    Wow it has been such a fun week! I would love to see a toutorial for inset circles. Breakfast here is rather strange since I work night shift I had mac and cheese with hot dogs. Thanks for having all these giveaways

  111. Thank you for a lovely giveaway week! I just had so much fun reading what people had for breakfast. I would have had cookies but we ate them for breakfast yesterday (heehee) so I had raisin toast, tea, and diet coke (the baby was up until 3a….it was a long no-sleep night). Now the baby is napping, I can’t decide between sewing or napping. 🙂

  112. Jocelyn

    Thanks for the giveaway! We had French toast, a new sat. tradition. 🙂

  113. fenna

    Breakfast was deelicious oatmeal–tasted great after a day of not being able to eat for surgery!!!

  114. Guna

    As a novice, I’d love to see more and more tutorials =) thanks for these brilliant giveaways =)

  115. I had tea and no bake cookies for breakfast which is not nutritious but very yummy!

  116. Angie

    More pretty pictures are always nice! I really enjoy your blog 🙂

  117. Coffee and fruit sourdough! I come here to be inspired, so whatever you can do to get my creative juices flowing.

  118. Hope you had a good birthday! For breakfast I had a great dose of laughs with a bunch of ladies at our quilter’s day in. 🙂

  119. You’re good by me. And nachos. I had nachos for breakfast.

  120. Charity Reesor

    Lol! Well, I know whatever you have to come is going to be beautiful….. With incredible color combinations……. SO…. a waffle with bacon cooked in it. So delicious!!!! And I love all the 5″ stackers, but A Walk In the Woods is in my shopping cart! 😉 Have the perfect project in mind! Making quilted sleeping bags for my girls for our annual camping trip! Wahoo!

  121. Nothing special I’d like to see more of – I really enjoy your blog as it is 🙂 Breakfast today was porridge/oatmeal – cooked on the stove, so good in the winter! – and a crepe. My husband was in a crepe-making mood. Lucky me!

  122. Hmm, more of the same, modern quilts! 🙂

  123. Sorry no suggestions. I like your blog the way it is. I also haven’t even breakfast yet…

  124. Céline Richard

    Love them all!

  125. Debra Lee

    How about a weekend sew along!

  126. I hope you had had a great birthday week! Love the charm packs- I have Vegemite toast for breakfast.

  127. Lennye

    I would love a quilt-a-long. Love the boy quilt too!

  128. Carla G

    Maybe a quilt-a-long or sew along of some sort or more tutorials. Love your boy quilt!! 🙂

  129. montse

    Actually I really like your blog as it is! Terrific giveaway! Thanks.

  130. Great giveaway charm packs! Hard to pick one 🙂 THis morning breakfast was hot tea and toasted cinnamon bread, with the butter mealted all over it…YUM!

  131. Jill

    I’m always up for some inspiration… so maybe you should just keep doing what you do. 😉

  132. Fun fabrics, yay! All I’ve had this morning so far is a cup of coffee and a piece of a heart shaped cookie. 🙂

  133. How about more amazing quilts!! I ate Life cereal. One of my favs.

    owens olivia at hotmail dot com

  134. kylie c

    More pictures of quilts- I can never get enough of them 🙂

  135. kristine

    such great giveaways Linds ♥ I can’t think of anything I would like to see, since everything you do amazes me!!!

    And thanks for making Ali’s birthday outfit especially amazing!!!

  136. I just love seeing what everyone is working on–blocks, quilts, bags–whatever! Also, I had nothing for breakfast, so I started eating my lunch as soon as I arrived to work. Hah!

  137. Anything’s fine. I’m just along for the ride. 😉 I had scrambled eggs with toast for breakfast.

  138. Bev

    Bags are fun, anything that uses pretty little pieces of fabric. I had a rather dull breakfast, grapenuts with soy milk, eaten in a hurry.

I truly appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to leave one! Lindsey

