Welcome to Honey Be Good!

I’m grateful to have a new fabric shop sponsor to introduce to you today.

Honey Be Good is an online shop specializing in sustainable goods for quilting.

The owner, Karen, is a quilter and fabric lover who is passionate about sustainable and fair trade production of fabric.

She has used that passion to create a beautiful and unique shop full of fabric, notions and patterns.

I pulled some of my favorites to share with you:

I love that these 100% organic cotton threads come on wooden spools.

Beautiful organic solids from Robert Kaufman.

These fabrics from Harmony Arts are 110″ wide.    Loving the thought of not having to piece a quilt backing!

And the colors in these  are  so soothing.    This is the Simpatico line by Michelle Engel Bencsko.

Honey Be Good is currently running a special on the Simpatico line from Cloud 9 Organics through July 8th.

For every $30 you spend in the shop you receive a free fat quarter of your choice from any of the Simpatico prints.

And because I’m a total enabler (sorry! or… your welcome?), while perusing the site, I noticed they are offering free shipping until June 30th and you also earn a 1 reward dollar for every $15 you spend when you sign up for an account during checkout.

Sending a big ‘ole welcome to Honey Be Good,

Lindsey

6 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Sponsors.

6 responses to “Welcome to Honey Be Good!

  1. Wooden spools!!!!! That is AWESOME. I still have a lot of old wooden spools of thread from my grandmothers, and I hold on to all of the spools when I empty them. Thanks for the post – I will definitely be checking them out!

  2. Really lovely items – I couldn’t resist ordering a few things (especially with free shipping). Love to support indie shops and it looks like they’re taking a lot of care to offer great products and service with their launch.

  3. so funny… I read your email.. say WOOD SPOOLS, flipped over here and thats what everone is saying.. I ordered that big 5.00 one, I hope it works on the machine .. I love the wish list and how it displays as you wish.. Its like a wish cloud..

  4. I’m so excited by the idea of organic thread! And who doesn’t love a wooden spool?

  5. Thank you for the warm welcome! I’m really so happy to be doing this. (My husband tells me he caught me talking about fabric in my sleep the other night.) There are a number of organic cotton lines coming out this summer – Simpatico is only the beginning! It’s so great that people are choosing to buy organic and the fabric converters are taking notice 🙂

    Shirley, I do mostly hand sewing these days so haven’t yet used the fiberactive organic thread but it is described as thread for sewing machines. Would love to hear how you like it. Alas, it does not come on a wooden spool – all of the Scanfil organic color threads do. They are a little heavier weight thread, perfect for quilting, and oh so smooth to work with.

  6. Darn you! Bought 4 spools of Organic Cotton Thread Thanks for letting me know about this great shop!

I truly appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to leave one! Lindsey

