Do. Good Stitches Host Swap :: Sent

I’m waiting for my partner to receive her package, so I thought I’d share with you!

This swap was between the hosts of each circle of the do. Good Stitches charity bee.

I made my partner a sewing machine cover and a journal cover (which I forgot to photograph, gah!).

I used this tutorial from Notes from the Patch.   Very easy to make and I really like that it fully covers the machine and the pocket addition.

I’ll share my package tomorrow, I’m SO excited about it!!

xo, Lindsey

15 Comments

Filed under do. Good Stitches, Swaps

15 responses to “Do. Good Stitches Host Swap :: Sent

  1. This is just gorgeous and I would be so happy to received it. Do you want my name and snail mail address? Cause I can give them to you if you like 🙂

  2. oh lindsey, i am really hoping this is mine! srsly, i am on pins!

  3. Simone

    Love it! And thank you for the link to the tutorial.

  4. Truly one of the prettiest covers I have ever seen!

  5. This is so beautiful Lindsay – I have just used Granny squares to make a cover for my sewing machine too.

  6. I like the structure that the one yours has vs the one in the tutorial. What changes did you make? It’s so cute and I like that it holds it’s boxiness!

    • Thank you, I forgot to mention that!

      I fused pellon craft fuse to the back of the linen and quilted directly on that. No batting or anything. It really made it structured without being too stiff. I also interfaced the pocket fronts as well.

  7. oh this is really special! NICE!!

  8. Wow its so pretty. I would love to have one for myself..

  9. WOW, I absolutely love this! Really nice work – I’m sure your swap partner will love it. What a nice touch for a craft room!

  10. Kris

    gah! simply gorgeous, Linds!! I need to make one for sure 🙂

I truly appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to leave one! Lindsey

