Fold Over Clutch addiction…

These are seriously so fast and rewarding to make.

I made another in fabric from my current favorite collection, Indie by Pat Bravo.

Love the colors.  I have a Washi tunic for me planned out of what’s left of this print.

I need to share the Washi I made on Friday, it’s a really great pattern too!

Thank you all for the nice comments on the previous clutch.

I give stitching credit to my walking foot, it is a miracle worker!

Happy Labor Day, Lindsey

**Pattern is LBG Studio, Leather accent Fold Over Clutch, found here.

19 Comments

Filed under Handbags, Pattern Review

19 responses to “Fold Over Clutch addiction…

  1. Love these Lindsey! The little corner patches just take it to a new level! I’ve got some friends who might be getting some of these!

  2. rumeysa

    They are both very pretty Lindsey. I purchased the pattern too and plan to make one these days.

  3. I truly love your new addiction. But I have to admit I loved the first one more. Love the fabric from the first one. Now I am gonna need to buy some of that there fabric. Thanks for the stash enhancement 🙂

  4. Both are gorgeous.Washi is my fav,love that print.Great job!!

  5. I’ve changed my mind – I LOVE both of them. Hey I’m a woman and allowed to change my mind.
    Lots of Love
    Patti xxx

  6. fabricdonkey

    Ack! You need to stop doing this to me while I’m working on other projects! I love them!

  7. Carol a.j.

    Where did you get the pattern and the leather pieces for the corner?

  8. I love this second puch very much! Wonderful work, wonderful fabric too!

  9. Gina

    They both look really great and your stitching is very neatly done . Was it difficult sewing through leather …did you have to use a special needle ?

    • Thanks Gina! It wasn’t terribly difficult, I used a walking foot so I think that helped tremendously and also definitely use a leather needle. I also pinned the fabric really well right next to the where the leather stops to keep things from shifting.

  10. The bigger metal zipper really makes a difference.
    Very nice!

  11. i totally love these and i totally love indie. it is my fave!

  12. Pingback: Clutch Crazy | LRstitched :: a journal of stitches

I truly appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to leave one! Lindsey

