Orbit QAL Week 5 :: Quilting, Link up Open!

Another Monday and we’re ready to get quilting!

The link up opens today, too, so if you’ve already finished go ahead and add in your quilt at the end of the post.

The link up will stay open until April 1st and you can enter a finished quilt or a complete quilt top.  One entry per person please!

I’ve got my top spray basted and ready to go.

I’m going to quilt a concentric circle on mine.   I’ve never done that before, so hoping it goes smoothly!

I was inspired by Jeni’s beautiful quilting on her Color Hex quilt.   Have you decided how to quilt yours yet?

Color Hex Quilt by Jeni Baker
Color Hex Quilt, a photo by Jeni Baker on Flickr.

 

Quilting and binding will take up the last two weeks of the sew along.  I can’t believe it’s almost coming to a close!
To be entered for a chance to win the fat quarter bundle of Cold Spring Dreams, you need to have your finished quilt or completed top linked up by April 1st.
You can do it!
xx Lindsey
——-
Link up below by clicking on the frog picture and following the instructions.  One entry per person please.


5 Comments

Filed under Orbit Quilt Along, Quilt Along, Quilts

5 responses to “Orbit QAL Week 5 :: Quilting, Link up Open!

  1. I’m planning a big spiral, so it will be similar to yours 🙂

  2. I had planned to quilt a simple crosshatch pattern at first but then omitted the intersecting lines and quilted two inches apart diagonal lines on mine.

  3. Flying Blind

    I am all caught up and hoping for a bit of circular quilting soon too; can’t wait xxx

  4. I plan on doing an orange peel type of quilting but I don’t think it will happen before the linky party ends so I’ve just entered my quilt top. Can’t wait to see all of the others!

  5. ellisonlanequilts

    Looks beautiful Lindsey! Can’t wait to see it all finished. 🙂

I truly appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to leave one! Lindsey

