Friday Randoms…

1.  Colorful churn dash blocks on my design wall!  I’m getting ready to figure out the layout for my month of Do. Good Stitches.  I am so in love with these little 6″ blocks.

2.  Only 3 days left of school! ack.   This year has completely flown by and I can’t believe I will have a 1st and 2nd grader next year.

3.  Tomorrow I’ll be at Bless My Stitches quilt shop in Murphy, NC.    Sweet Dana from Old Red Barn Co. and the shop owner, Karen, invited me along to the book release party for Modern Baby.   Dana is SO wonderful and I loved getting to met her at Sew South.    She’s the cover girl!  Isn’t her fishy quilt cute??  The party starts at 2pm, so please come say hello if you’re local. 🙂

1871905_origHave a great weekend!

Lindsey

7 Comments

Filed under do. Good Stitches, Feature, Life, Quilts

7 responses to “Friday Randoms…

  1. Love the colourful churn dashes 🙂

  2. I wish I were closer to there! I would be lovely to see both of you, curses on North Carolina for being such a long state… Have fun on your trip!

  3. ylmommyx4

    Have a blast on Saturday and give Dana a hug for me.

  4. Cindy

    Have fun with Dana!

  5. You mean you’ll be in NC and I won’t get to see you?! That is just not right! Have fun-I’m so proud of both of you!

  6. Sweet blocks; hope you have had a fun day xxx

  7. Love the bright colours in that quilt, nice to see a change – love pastels but brights are brilliant

I truly appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to leave one! Lindsey

